Minutes of the Inaugural Meeting of the APPG for Better Roads

11am 2nd June

Room Q, Portcullis House

Attendees

- Liam Conlon MP
- Katie Lam MP
- Rebecca Paul MP
- Gregor Poynton MP
- Steve Yemm MP
- Sam White (Office of Rebecca Paul MP)
- Robert McIlveen (Mineral Products Association)
- Joe Hackett (Mineral Products Association)

Election of chair

Attendees unanimously elected Rebecca Paul MP as Chair of the APPG

Election of Officers

Attendees unanimously elected Mike Reader MP, Lincoln Jopp MP and Lewis Cocking MP as officers of the APPG

Appointment of Secretariat

Members unanimously appointed MPA as the Secretariat for the Group

Meeting concluded at 11.05